Skip to main content

Community Service Committees

These projects focus on historic sites and activities that are integral to maintaining and preserving the heritage of our community. Service committee members and chairmen are appointed on a yearly basis, and these committees reflect their interests in the history of Greater Kansas City.

Community Service Committee Chairs

Daniel Morgan Boone Park
  Sharon M. Smart

Elmwood Cemetery
  Raymond Elder and Nancy L. Elder

Fort Osage
  Dan C. D. Sturdevant

Grants Committee
  Pat Hosty

Liberty Memorial
  John A. Dillingham

Majors & Wornall House Museum
  Gary L. Hicks

Missouri State Historical Society
  Dan C.D. Sturdevant

Speakers Bureau
  R. David Baumgartner

Town of Kansas Site Preservation
  Thomas E. Sims

Union Cemetery
  James F. "Jeff" Davis

Westport Historical Society
  J. Daniel Creasy

Wyandotte Co. Historical Society
  Joe H. Vaughan, Jr.